Spider Rough Draft 5

Are you sick of rough drafts yet? Maybe I’ll call this one “Final Draft” that way we can start a string of animatics called things like “Final Draft 2”, “Final Final Draft”, “Final Draft For Real”, “Final Final Draft 3 For Real I Mean It This Time”. All my Technical Director and Pipeline friends would kill me for committing such naming convention sins.

Anyway, here is the latest draft. I think all the layout work is 95% done. The next step is really to move on entirely to the animation stage, or improve upon the lighting and texturing, but because this is a solo project it’s unlikely that I’ll make it that far in the near future.

For now, Spider will stay as a high quality layout animatic. Let me know what you think and if you can think of any improvements that could be made!

One thought on “Spider Rough Draft 5

Leave a Reply

